This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Vietnam in Tanzania. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Vietnam Embassy and Consulates in Tanzania

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Vietnam Embassy in Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

Vietnam Embassy in Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Plot 15, Bongoyo Road, Oysterbay, Po Box: 9724 Dar Es Salaam.
Phone: +255 22 266 4535 Working hours: Close now (Open in 4 hours 28 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Vietnam may close on the following Tanzanian and Vietnamese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Hung Kings Temple Festival Friday, April 02 3 weeks, 6 days
Karume Day Wednesday, April 07 1 month
Good Friday Saturday, April 10 1 month
Easter Sunday Monday, April 12 1 month, 1 week
Easter Monday Tuesday, April 13 1 month, 1 week
Union Day Monday, April 26 1 month, 3 weeks
Reunification Day Friday, April 30 1 month, 3 weeks
Labour Day Saturday, May 01 1 month, 3 weeks
Eid ul-Fitr Monday, May 24 2 months, 2 weeks
Eid ul-Fitr Holiday Tuesday, May 25 2 months, 2 weeks
Saba Saba Day Wednesday, July 07 4 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Vietnamese Embassies/Consulates are there in Tanzania?

Vietnam currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Tanzania including and Dar es Salaam.

2 - Do Tanzanian citizens need a visa for Vietnam?

Tanzanian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Vietnam. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Vietnam in Tanzania for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Vietnamese embassies in Tanzania?

The Vietnamese representative offices in Tanzania will be closed in observance of the following Tanzanian and Vietnamese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Hung Kings Temple Festival (VN) Fri, Apr 02, 2021 (3 weeks, 6 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Vietnam vs Tanzania

Hanoi, Vietnam time is 4:00 hours ahead of Dodoma, Tanzania

Dodoma, Tanzania 04:32AMFriday, March 05, 2021
Hanoi, Vietnam 08:32AMFriday, March 05, 2021