This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Vietnam in Sri Lanka. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Vietnam Embassy and Consulates in Sri Lanka

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Vietnam Embassy in Colombo, Sri Lanka

Vietnam Embassy in Colombo, Sri Lanka
No. 30/5, Ward Place, Colombo - 7
Phone: + 94 11 269 6050 Working hours: Close now (Open in 21 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Vietnam may close on the following Sri Lankan and Vietnamese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Madin Full Moon Poya Tuesday, March 09 13 hours, 50 minutes
Coronavirus Public Holiday Tuesday, March 16 1 week
Coronavirus Public Holiday Wednesday, March 17 1 week, 1 day
Coronavirus Public Holiday Thursday, March 18 1 week, 2 days
Coronavirus Public Holiday Friday, March 19 1 week, 3 days
Hung Kings Temple Festival Friday, April 02 3 weeks, 3 days
Bak Full Moon Poya Wednesday, April 07 4 weeks, 1 day
Good Friday Saturday, April 10 1 month
Sinhala and Tamil New Year Eve Monday, April 12 1 month
Sinhala and Tamil New Year Tuesday, April 13 1 month
Reunification Day Friday, April 30 1 month, 3 weeks
Labour Day Saturday, May 01 1 month, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Vietnamese Embassies/Consulates are there in Sri Lanka?

Vietnam currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Sri Lanka including and Colombo.

2 - Do Sri Lankan citizens need a visa for Vietnam?

Sri Lankan citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Vietnam. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Vietnam in Sri Lanka for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Vietnamese embassies in Sri Lanka?

The Vietnamese representative offices in Sri Lanka will be closed in observance of the following Sri Lankan and Vietnamese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Madin Full Moon Poya (LK) Tue, Mar 09, 2021 (15 hours, 21 minutes)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Vietnam vs Sri Lanka

Hanoi, Vietnam time is 1:30 hours ahead of Colombo, Sri Lanka

Colombo, Sri Lanka 08:39AMMonday, March 08, 2021
Hanoi, Vietnam 10:09AMMonday, March 08, 2021

Cities in Sri Lanka