This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Vietnam in South Korea. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Vietnam Embassy and Consulates in South Korea

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Vietnam Embassy in Seoul, South Korea

Vietnam Embassy in Seoul, South Korea
28 - 58, Samchong-Dong, Chongno-Ku, 110-230, Seoul, Korea
Phone: +82 2 738 2318 Working hours: Close now (Open in 1 hours 21 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Vietnam may close on the following South Korean and Vietnamese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Hung Kings Temple Festival Friday, April 02 3 weeks, 6 days
Legislative Election Day Thursday, April 15 1 month, 1 week
Buddha's Birthday Friday, April 30 1 month, 3 weeks
Labour Day Saturday, May 01 1 month, 3 weeks
Children's Day Wednesday, May 05 2 months
Memorial Day Sunday, June 06 3 months
Constitution Day Saturday, July 17 4 months, 1 week
Liberation Day Sunday, August 15 5 months, 1 week
National Day Thursday, September 02 6 months
Harvest Festival Holiday Thursday, September 30 6 months, 4 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Vietnamese Embassies/Consulates are there in South Korea?

Vietnam currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in South Korea including and Seoul.

2 - Do South Korean citizens need a visa for Vietnam?

Citizens of South Korea (holders of regular passports) can travel to Vietnam for 15 days without having to apply or obtain a Vietnamese visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Vietnamese embassies in South Korea?

The Vietnamese representative offices in South Korea will be closed in observance of the following South Korean and Vietnamese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Hung Kings Temple Festival (VN) Fri, Apr 02, 2021 (3 weeks, 6 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Vietnam vs South Korea

Hanoi, Vietnam time is 2:00 hours behind Seoul, South Korea

Seoul, South Korea 07:39AMFriday, March 05, 2021
Hanoi, Vietnam 05:39AMFriday, March 05, 2021