This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Vietnam in South Africa. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Vietnam Embassy and Consulates in South Africa

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Vietnam Embassy in Pretoria, South Africa

Vietnam Embassy in Pretoria, South Africa
87 Brooks Street, Brooklyn, Pretoria, Republic Of South Africa.
Phone: + 27 12 362 8119 Working hours: Open now (Close in 1 hours 1 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Vietnam may close on the following South African and Vietnamese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Heritage Day Friday, September 24 3 days, 3 hours
Day of Reconciliation Thursday, December 16 2 months, 3 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 months
Day of Godwill Tuesday, December 28 3 months, 1 week
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months, 1 week
Tet Holiday Sunday, January 23 4 months
Tet Eve Monday, January 24 4 months
Tet Nguyen Dan Tuesday, January 25 4 months
Tet Holiday Wednesday, January 26 4 months, 1 week
Tet Holiday Thursday, January 27 4 months, 1 week
Tet Holiday Friday, January 28 4 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Vietnamese Embassies/Consulates are there in South Africa?

Vietnam currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in South Africa including and Pretoria.

2 - Do South African citizens need a visa for Vietnam?

South African citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Vietnam. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Vietnam in South Africa for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Vietnamese embassies in South Africa?

The Vietnamese representative offices in South Africa will be closed in observance of the following South African and Vietnamese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Heritage Day (ZA) Fri, Sep 24, 2021 (3 days, 8 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Vietnam vs South Africa

Hanoi, Vietnam time is 5:00 hours ahead of Pretoria, South Africa

Pretoria, South Africa 15:59PMMonday, September 20, 2021
Hanoi, Vietnam 20:59PMMonday, September 20, 2021