This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Vietnam in South Africa. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Vietnam Embassy and Consulates in South Africa

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Vietnam Embassy in Pretoria, South Africa

Vietnam Embassy in Pretoria, South Africa
87 Brooks Street, Brooklyn, Pretoria, Republic Of South Africa.
Phone: + 27 12 362 8119 Working hours: Close now (Open in 5 hours 18 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Vietnam may close on the following South African and Vietnamese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Human Rights Day Sunday, March 21 2 weeks, 1 day
Hung Kings Temple Festival Friday, April 02 3 weeks, 6 days
Good Friday Saturday, April 10 1 month
Family Day Tuesday, April 13 1 month, 1 week
Freedom Day Tuesday, April 27 1 month, 3 weeks
Reunification Day Friday, April 30 1 month, 3 weeks
Labour Day Saturday, May 01 1 month, 3 weeks
Youth Day Wednesday, June 16 3 months, 1 week
National Women's Day Monday, August 09 5 months
National Women's Day (in lieu) Tuesday, August 10 5 months, 1 week
National Day Thursday, September 02 6 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Vietnamese Embassies/Consulates are there in South Africa?

Vietnam currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in South Africa including and Pretoria.

2 - Do South African citizens need a visa for Vietnam?

South African citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Vietnam. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Vietnam in South Africa for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Vietnamese embassies in South Africa?

The Vietnamese representative offices in South Africa will be closed in observance of the following South African and Vietnamese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Human Rights Day (ZA) Sun, Mar 21, 2021 (2 weeks, 1 day)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Vietnam vs South Africa

Hanoi, Vietnam time is 5:00 hours ahead of Pretoria, South Africa

Pretoria, South Africa 02:42AMFriday, March 05, 2021
Hanoi, Vietnam 07:42AMFriday, March 05, 2021