This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Vietnam in New Zealand. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Vietnam Embassy and Consulates in New Zealand

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Vietnam Embassy in Wellington, New Zealand

Vietnam Embassy in Wellington, New Zealand
Level 21 Grand Plimmer Tower, 2-6 Gilmer Terrace, Wellington 6011
Phone: +64 4 4 735 912 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Vietnam may close on the following New Zealand and Vietnamese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Taranaki Anniversary Day Tuesday, March 09 2 days, 20 hours
Otago Anniversary Day Tuesday, March 23 2 weeks, 2 days
Hung Kings Temple Festival Friday, April 02 3 weeks, 5 days
Good Friday Saturday, April 10 1 month
Easter Monday Tuesday, April 13 1 month, 1 week
Southland Anniversary Day Wednesday, April 14 1 month, 1 week
Anzac Day Tuesday, April 27 1 month, 3 weeks
Reunification Day Friday, April 30 1 month, 3 weeks
Labour Day Saturday, May 01 1 month, 3 weeks
Mother's Day Monday, May 10 2 months
Queen's Birthday Tuesday, June 01 2 months, 3 weeks
National Day Thursday, September 02 5 months, 4 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Vietnamese Embassies/Consulates are there in New Zealand?

Vietnam currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in New Zealand including and Wellington.

2 - Do New Zealand citizens need a visa for Vietnam?

New Zealand citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Vietnam. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Vietnam in New Zealand for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Vietnamese embassies in New Zealand?

The Vietnamese representative offices in New Zealand will be closed in observance of the following New Zealand and Vietnamese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Taranaki Anniversary Day (NZ) Tue, Mar 09, 2021 (2 days, 14 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Vietnam vs New Zealand

Hanoi, Vietnam time is 6:00 hours behind Wellington, New Zealand

Wellington, New Zealand 09:06AMSaturday, March 06, 2021
Hanoi, Vietnam 03:06AMSaturday, March 06, 2021