This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Vietnam in Myanmar. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Vietnam Embassy and Consulates in Myanmar

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Vietnam Embassy in Yangon, Myanmar

Vietnam Embassy in Yangon, Myanmar
No. 28-29, St. Kyauk Kone, Yankin County, City Yangon
Phone: +95 1 856 6076​​​ Working hours: Close now (Open in 2 hours 12 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Vietnam may close on the following Myanmar and Vietnamese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Pre-Full Moon Day of Thadingyut Saturday, October 30 1 month
Full Moon Day of Thadingyut Sunday, October 31 1 month
Post-Full Moon Day of Thadingyut Monday, November 01 1 month
Deepavali Sunday, November 14 1 month, 2 weeks
Pre-Full Moon Day of Tazaungmone Monday, November 29 2 months
Full Moon of Tazaungmone Tuesday, November 30 2 months
National Day Friday, December 10 2 months, 1 week
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 months, 4 weeks
New Year Friday, December 31 3 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months
Independence Day Tuesday, January 04 3 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Vietnamese Embassies/Consulates are there in Myanmar?

Vietnam currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Myanmar including and Yangon.

2 - Do Myanmar citizens need a visa for Vietnam?

Citizens of Myanmar (holders of regular passports) can travel to Vietnam for 30 days without having to apply or obtain a Vietnamese visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Vietnamese embassies in Myanmar?

The Vietnamese representative offices in Myanmar will be closed in observance of the following Myanmar and Vietnamese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Pre-Full Moon Day of Thadingyut (MM) Sat, Oct 30, 2021 (1 month)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Vietnam vs Myanmar

Hanoi, Vietnam time is 0:30 hours behind Nay Pyi Taw, Myanmar

Nay Pyi Taw, Myanmar 07:18AMMonday, September 27, 2021
Hanoi, Vietnam 07:48AMMonday, September 27, 2021

Cities in Myanmar