This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Vietnam in Mozambique. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Vietnam Embassy and Consulates in Mozambique

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Vietnam Embassy in Maputo, Mozambique

Vietnam Embassy in Maputo, Mozambique
Av. Francisco Orlando Magumbwe, No 1026/1048, Caixa Postal. 4501 - Maputo - Mozambique
Phone: +258 21 49 1989 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Vietnam may close on the following Mozambican and Vietnamese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Day of Peace and Reconciliation Tuesday, October 05 1 week, 1 day
Family Day Saturday, December 25 2 months, 4 weeks
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months
Tet Holiday Sunday, January 23 3 months, 4 weeks
Tet Eve Monday, January 24 3 months, 4 weeks
Tet Nguyen Dan Tuesday, January 25 4 months
Tet Holiday Wednesday, January 26 4 months
Tet Holiday Thursday, January 27 4 months
Tet Holiday Friday, January 28 4 months
Tet Holiday Saturday, January 29 4 months
Heroes' Day Thursday, February 03 4 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Vietnamese Embassies/Consulates are there in Mozambique?

Vietnam currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Mozambique including and Maputo.

2 - Do Mozambican citizens need a visa for Vietnam?

Mozambican citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Vietnam. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Vietnam in Mozambique for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Vietnamese embassies in Mozambique?

The Vietnamese representative offices in Mozambique will be closed in observance of the following Mozambican and Vietnamese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Day of Peace and Reconciliation (MZ) Tue, Oct 05, 2021 (1 week, 1 day)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Vietnam vs Mozambique

Hanoi, Vietnam time is 5:00 hours ahead of Maputo, Mozambique

Maputo, Mozambique 03:07AMSunday, September 26, 2021
Hanoi, Vietnam 08:07AMSunday, September 26, 2021

Cities in Mozambique