This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Vietnam in Malaysia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Vietnam Embassy and Consulates in Malaysia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Vietnam Embassy in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Vietnam Embassy in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
No.4, Persiaran Stonor 50450, Kualar Lumpur, Malaysia
Phone: +60 3 2148 4534 Working hours: Close now (Open in 28 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Vietnam may close on the following Malaysian and Vietnamese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Isra and Miraj Monday, March 22 2 weeks, 2 days
Birthday of the Sultan of Johor Tuesday, March 23 2 weeks, 3 days
Hung Kings Temple Festival Friday, April 02 3 weeks, 6 days
Good Friday Saturday, April 10 1 month
Declaration of Malacca as a Historical City Thursday, April 15 1 month, 1 week
Beginning of Ramadan Saturday, April 24 1 month, 2 weeks
Birthday of the Sultan of Terengganu Monday, April 26 1 month, 3 weeks
Reunification Day Friday, April 30 1 month, 3 weeks
Labour Day Saturday, May 01 1 month, 3 weeks
The Sultan of Pahang Hol Friday, May 07 2 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Vietnamese Embassies/Consulates are there in Malaysia?

Vietnam currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Malaysia including and Kuala Lumpur.

2 - Do Malaysian citizens need a visa for Vietnam?

Citizens of Malaysia (holders of regular passports) can travel to Vietnam for 30 days without having to apply or obtain a Vietnamese visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Vietnamese embassies in Malaysia?

The Vietnamese representative offices in Malaysia will be closed in observance of the following Malaysian and Vietnamese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Isra and Miraj (MY) Mon, Mar 22, 2021 (2 weeks, 2 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Vietnam vs Malaysia

Hanoi, Vietnam time is 1:00 hours behind Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 08:32AMFriday, March 05, 2021
Hanoi, Vietnam 07:32AMFriday, March 05, 2021