This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Vietnam in Iraq. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Vietnam Embassy and Consulates in Iraq

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Embassy of Vietnam in Baghdad, Iraq

Embassy of Vietnam in Baghdad, Iraq
Hay Andalus, Mahalla 611, Zuqaq 34, House 71, P.O. Box 15054 Yarmuk, Baghdad, Iraq
Phone: +964 1 541 3409 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Vietnam may close on the following Iraqi and Vietnamese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Independence Day Sunday, October 03 1 week, 5 days
Mawlid al-Nabi Friday, October 29 1 month, 1 week
Victory Day Friday, December 10 2 months, 2 weeks
Christmas Saturday, December 25 3 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months, 1 week
Iraqi Army Day Thursday, January 06 3 months, 2 weeks
Tet Holiday Sunday, January 23 4 months
Tet Eve Monday, January 24 4 months
Tet Nguyen Dan Tuesday, January 25 4 months
Tet Holiday Wednesday, January 26 4 months, 1 week
Tet Holiday Thursday, January 27 4 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Vietnamese Embassies/Consulates are there in Iraq?

Vietnam currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Iraq including and Baghdad.

2 - Do Iraqi citizens need a visa for Vietnam?

Iraqi citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Vietnam. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Vietnam in Iraq for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Vietnamese embassies in Iraq?

The Vietnamese representative offices in Iraq will be closed in observance of the following Iraqi and Vietnamese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Independence Day (IQ) Sun, Oct 03, 2021 (1 week, 5 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Vietnam vs Iraq

Hanoi, Vietnam time is 4:00 hours ahead of Baghdad, Iraq

Baghdad, Iraq 17:56PMMonday, September 20, 2021
Hanoi, Vietnam 21:56PMMonday, September 20, 2021