This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Vietnam in Czech Republic. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Vietnam Embassy and Consulates in Czech Republic

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Vietnam Embassy in Prague, Czech Republic

Vietnam Embassy in Prague, Czech Republic
Plzenska 2578/214 150 00 Praha 5 -Novy Smichov, Czech Republic
Phone: + 420 257 211 540 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Vietnam may close on the following Czech and Vietnamese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
St. Wenceslas Day Tuesday, September 28 1 week
Independent Czechoslovak State Day Thursday, October 28 1 month, 1 week
Struggle for Freedom and Democracy Day Wednesday, November 17 1 month, 3 weeks
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 3 months
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 months
St. Stephen's Day Sunday, December 26 3 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months, 1 week
Tet Holiday Sunday, January 23 4 months
Tet Eve Monday, January 24 4 months
Tet Nguyen Dan Tuesday, January 25 4 months
Tet Holiday Wednesday, January 26 4 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Vietnamese Embassies/Consulates are there in Czech Republic?

Vietnam currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Czech Republic including and Prague.

2 - Do Czech citizens need a visa for Vietnam?

Czech citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Vietnam. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Vietnam in Czech Republic for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Vietnamese embassies in Czech Republic?

The Vietnamese representative offices in Czech Republic will be closed in observance of the following Czech and Vietnamese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • St. Wenceslas Day (CZ) Tue, Sep 28, 2021 (1 week)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Vietnam vs Czech Republic

Hanoi, Vietnam time is 5:00 hours ahead of Prague, Czech Republic

Prague, Czech Republic 16:59PMMonday, September 20, 2021
Hanoi, Vietnam 21:59PMMonday, September 20, 2021

Cities in Czech Republic